Our Gynae

Gyane at KKH

We had initially went to Dr. Khoo Chong Kiat at KKH for a good 12 weeks. We had 3 visits at kkh. Being first time parent when have no idea what time expect.

We thought the waiting time at kkh was normal. We thought that even though we are private patients, it is normal for us to visit him at clinic c.

We thought that even though being private patients, its normal to have a appointment but still have to wait hours to see him.

We enjoy the time he took to explain and have small chat with us during consultation.

We thought that it is normal to have to queue for amc scans,  q for wt and ht to be taken,  q for blood pressure to be taken in various station in KKH.

Until the third visit we realised the waiting time is too long and decided to change gynae.

Later we realised that being a private patient we would be entitled to allocated appointment time instead waiting for hours to see gynae explain on the amc scan which was q to do earlier.

We realised that private patients would usually meet gyane at tps. Gynaes at KKH do not provide annatal package as well. Quite disappointed.

Nevertheless, we have changed our gynae due to convenient as I was leaving my then job in bugis and turning to a stay home Tai Tai.

Gyane Changing

I changed to my nearest and reputable gynae Dr. Adrian Woodworth at Sengkang Mrt.

We soon got used to his swift and professional visit.

He was quick and right to the point. No fuss and issues with him.

There was no long waiting time as long I am early for his clinic opening.

We had his annatal package at $588 which shortly after it was increased to $688. *thankfully we signed up earlier**

As long as we are early for his appointment to get q number he will also usually be early to see his patients.

Food Poisoning Episode

During this pregnancy, i had an episode of food poisoning, started off on day 1 which I brush it off thinking I could manage it myself, subsequent 2nd day it did get better and worst, 3rd day morning I was worst and called Dr. Adrian Woodworth.

What could be worst, he was in the Theatre and unavailable to pick up call, i was contemplating to go hospital or normal gp. I have high tolerance but was worried for the little one inside. Clinic assistant which the mobile was diverted to advise me to go normal gp and visit him later. Later in the afternoon I was getting better. The next day it came again but his clinic was closed,  decided to visit him on Monday to have a piece if mind and then he was out again for delivery and will not be returning.

End of the day I had heal myself after five days.

Moral of the story,  when you need your gynae most he is not around. Its just pure luck.

This was the only episode with my gynae that I felt could be better handled.

Will be looking forward to the delivery and hope that everything goes well. 🙂

Leave a comment